The English Graduate Student Association of the University of Tulsa provides academic and professional development through colloquia, guest speakers, and discussion. We also advocate the growth and welfare of the graduate student community by representing the needs of its members and by helping to build social bonds among its members. For more information, please refer to the English Graduate Student Association Constitution.

Annually, we host a graduate student conference on topics related to our collective fields of interest and study in English literature. Past conferences have included topics and issues such as space, place, and travel, media and popular culture in literature, and interdisciplinary studies. For information regarding this year’s conference please visit our conference page.


President: Lily McCully Coleman
Vice President: Laura Thomas
Secretary: Annie Paige
Treasurer: Dayne Riley
Social Coordinators: Alex Barchet and Aubrey DeLammermore
Webmaster: Marie Sartain
Graduate Student Association Senators: Nick McMillan 
Director of Graduate Studies: TBA
English Department Chair: Dr. Lars Engle
Writing Program Director: Dr. Sara Beam

English Graduate Student Association
University of Tulsa
Dept. of English, Zink Hall
800 South Tucker Drive
Tulsa, OK 74104